Engagements Diary 2017

AA Route Planner link

 

 Date - 2017
 Event Venue/Location  Band Set-up Time/Start Time 

5 Jan (Thu)

First practice of 2017 Langport United Reformed Church, TA10 0EW 20:00
1 Apr (Sat)
Private function
  14:30 for 15:00 start
8 Apr (Sat) Fete for Kingsbury Community Building Opening Kingsbury Episcopi Recreation Ground, Thorney Road, TA12 6BG 11:30 for 12 noon start

13 Apr (Thu)

Band AGM United Reformed Church (Band Room), Bow Street, Langport, TA10 0EW 20:00
22 Apr (Sat) Concert St Michael's Church, Church Street, Shepton Beauchamp, Ilminster, TA19 0LW 18:30 for 19:00 start
1 May (Mon) Kingsbury May Festival - this event has been cancelled St Martin's churchyard, Church Street, Kingsbury Episcopi, TA12 6AU n/a
7 May (Sun) Open air concert Vivary Park, Upper High Street, Taunton, TA1 3PX
14:30 for 15:00 start
14 May (Sun) Open air concert Lyme Regis Promenade - Marine Parade, behind Cobb Gate Beach 11:30 for 12 noon start
20 May (Sat) Celebration of St Martin
St Martin's Church, Church Street, Kingsbury Episcopi, TA12 6AU 18:00 for 18:30 start
27 May (Sat) Langport & District Friendly Society March Langport and Huish Episcopi 08:00 for 08:30 start
10 Jun (Sat)

KEB Open Door Community Rehearsal (open to public 10.30am to 3pm)

Barrington Village Hall, Barrington Mews, Barrington, Ilminster, TA19 0JE 10:00 for 10:30 start
22 Jun (Thu) Concert (outdoor - in garden of pub) The Cat Head Inn, Cat Street, Chiselborough (near Stoke sub Hamdon), TA14 6TT 19:00 for 19:30 start
7 Jul (Fri) Concert Kingsbury Methodist Church, Thorney Road, TA12 6BG 19:00 for 19:30 start
15 Jul (Sat) Summer Festival Huish Episcopi Academy, Wincanton Road (A372), Langport, TA10 9SS 13:30 for 14:00 start
16 Jul (Sun) Open air concert Wellington Park, Wellington, TA21 8NF 14:00 for 14:30 start
22 Jul (Sat) Private function Thorney Lakes, Langport, TA10 0DW 17:15 for 17:45 start
29 Jul (Sat) Street Fair Chedington, Beaminster, Dorset, DT8 3HY 12:45 for 13:15 start
5 Aug (Sat) St Mary's Church Fete The Rectory, Huish Episcopi, Langport, TA10 9QR 13:30 for 14:00 start
12 Aug (Sat) Music by the Lakes Thorney Lakes Caravan & Camping Park, Thorney, Langport, TA10 0DW 17:45 for 18:30 start
28 Aug (Mon) Muchelney Church Fete The White House, Muchelney, Langport, TA10 0DQ 14:30 for 15:00 start
2 Sep (Sat) Drayton Street Fair Drayton, near Langport, TA10 0JY 10:30 for 11:05 start
10 Sep (Sun) Band Summer Social Private function pm
30 Sep (Sat) Concert St Michael's Church, Church Street, Shepton Beauchamp, Ilminster, TA19 0LW 18:30 for 19:00 start
7 Oct (Sat) Schools Workshop Martock Primary School, Elmleigh Road, Martock, TA12 6EF 10:00 for 10:30 start
12 Nov (Sun) Somerton Remembrance Parade March off from Somerton Fire Station, TA11 6LY 08:45 for 09:30 start

2 Dec (Sat)

Langport Christmas Fair Main shopping square, (outside library), Langport, TA10 9RA 14:30 for 15:00 start
9 Dec (Sat) Christmas Concert Victoria Park Community Centre, Victoria Park Drive, Bridgwater, TA6 7AS 18:45 for 19:30 start
10 Dec (Sun) Carol Service/Concert Kingsbury Episcopi Methodist Church, Thorney Road, TA12 6BG 17:30 for 18:00 start
17 Dec (Sun) Carol Service/Concert United Reformed Church, Bow Street, Langport, TA10 0EW Evening TBC
21 Dec (Thu) Informal Carols Duke of York, Shepton Beauchamp, TA19 0LW 19:15 for 19:30 start